

## IIT Bhubaneswar holds its 8th annual convocation



Team Careers | 21st Sep, 2019 - 6:27 p.m. IST

**NEW DELHI, SEPTEMBER 21:** IIT Bhubaneswar celebrated its 8th Annual Convocation on 21st September 2019 in the Community Centre of the Institute at Argul, Jatni.

Shri. K. Sivan, Chairman, ISRO, Prof. R.V. Raja Kumar, Director, IIT Bhubaneswar presided over the function along with other dignitaries.

During the function, Shrohan Mohapatra of Computer Science and Engineering received the President of India Gold Medal. The Director's Gold Medal was awarded to Rahul Das of the School of Infrastructure and Anubhav Nath of the School of Basic Sciences.

For the best academic performance in the respective Schools, the Institute Silver Medals was awarded to Shrohan Mohapatra, Gonuguntla Neeharika, i Indira Singh Dhakar, Gaurav Vishal and Chaudhari Hrishikesh Umesh among the outgoing B. Tech. batch of students.

For the best academic performance in the respective Schools, the Institute Silver Medals was awarded to Rahul Das, Abhishek Parida, Srija Mukherjee, Ananta Dutta, P Abhishek and Spandan Dey among the outgoing M. Tech. batch of students.

For the best academic performance in the respective Schools, the Institute Silver Medals was awarded to Shri Anubhav Nath, Sharmistha Dey, Shri. Kaushik Nageswar Jaiswal, Shri. Sujay Nandi among the outgoing M. Sc. batch of students